SC Collegium Recommends Permanent Appointment of 3 Delhi HC Additional Judges

Supreme Court Collegium_LegallySpeaking

The Supreme Court Collegium has recommended the names of three additional judges of the Delhi High Court to be made permanent judges.

The judges recommended are Justice Girish Kathpalia, Justice Manoj Jain, and Justice Dharmesh Sharma.

The Supreme Court Collegium resolution stated that the Collegium of the High Court of Delhi had unanimously recommended the appointment of the three judges as permanent on March 12.

“The members of the Committee of the Supreme Court, constituted by the Chief Justice of India in terms of the Resolution dated 26 October 2017 of the Supreme Court Collegium, have assessed the judgments of the above-named Additional Judges. On evaluation of the judgments, the members of the Committee have rated the quality of judgments as ‘Good’,” the resolution noted.


Read More: Supreme CourtDelhi High CourtStates High CourtOther CourtsInternational

Recommended For You

About the Author: Nunnem Gangte